Boston Celtics

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - APRIL 23: Jayson Tatum #0 of the Boston Celtics dribbles as Kyrie Irving #11 of the Brooklyn Nets defends during the first half at Barclays Center on April 23, 2021 in the Brooklyn borough of New York City.

The NBA has announced the complete schedule for the first-round series between the No. 7 seed Boston Celtics and No. 2 seed Brooklyn Nets, with the fun set to get underway in primetime on Saturday night.

In what will be the first postseason meeting between the sides since their second-round meeting in 2003 (back when Brooklyn called New Jersey home), the Celtics will look to pull off an unlikely upset, with Jayson Tatum’s squad entering the postseason with losses in five of six games before winning their play-in game over the Wizards on Tuesday night.

The Nets, meanwhile, enter the postseason with a 48-24 record, and with the expectation that they’ll have their big three of Kyrie Irving, Kevin Durant, and James Harden fully healthy and ready to go in this series.

The Nets took all three 2021 head-to-heads between the sides.

Game 1: Sat., May 22 at Barclays Center (8 p.m.)

Game 2: Tues., May 25 at Barclays Center (7:30 p.m.)

Game 3: Fri., May 28 at TD Garden (8:30 p.m.)

Game 4: Sun., May 30 at TD Garden (7 p.m.)

Game 5*: Tues, June 1 at Barclays Center (TBD)

Game 6*: Thurs, June 3 at TD Garden (TBD)

Game 7*: Sat., June 5 at Barclays Center (TBD)